Board of Directors

Paul W. Martin

Chair of the Board

Paul W. J. Martin is the Chair of the Board of Directors of The CSL Group Inc. as well as an owner of The CSL Group Inc. and Horizon Capital Holdings. He began his career at CSL as a management trainee in the Administration Department before being promoted to Manager, Business Development of CSL’s Singapore office, where he also served as Director, Projects and Planning.

Jacques Bougie

Jacques Bougie, formerly President and Chief Executive Officer of Alcan, is currently a Director of McCain Foods Limited and KDC-One Inc. He is also Chair of the advisory board of the Montreal Neurological Hospital and Institute. Mr. Bougie has served on the boards of SNC-Lavalin, Atrium Innovations, Alcan Inc., BCE Mobile Communications Inc., Bell Canada, Royal Bank of Canada, Nova Chemicals Corp., Novelis Inc., RONA Inc., Abitibi-Consolidated Inc. and AbitibiBowater Inc.

Ian Edwards

Ian L. Edwards is President and Chief Executive Officer of SNC-Lavalin, where he held successively senior roles until his current appointment in October 2019. He joined SNC-Lavalin in 2014 after six years in senior management roles with the Leighton Group, including that of Managing Director, Leighton Asia, India and Offshore. Mr. Edwards is an incorporated Member of the Chartered Institute of Building, a Fellow of the Institution of Civil Engineers, and a Fellow of the Hong Kong Institution of Engineers.

Meredith Hayes

Meredith H. (Sam) Hayes was President and Chief Executive Officer of The CSL Group Inc. from 1995 to 2008. Mr. Hayes has worked as an auditor, a bond money market trader, and in various finance and treasury positions for major Canadian companies. Mr. Hayes is also a Trustee of the CSL Pension Fund Society and an advisor to Horizon Capital Holdings.

William W. Linton

William (Bill) Linton is a corporate director currently serving on the boards of TMX Group Inc., Empire Company Ltd. and Deveron Corp. He served as Executive Vice-President, Finance and Chief Financial Officer at Rogers Communications Inc. from 2005 to 2012 and was Chief Executive Officer of Call-Net Enterprises from 2000 to 2005. Mr. Linton is a Fellow of the Ontario Institute of Chartered Accountants. He is also an active investor and serves as a director of several private companies in the technology and finance industries.

David Martin

David P. A. Martin is President of Bromart Holdings and an owner of The CSL Group Inc. and Horizon Capital Holdings, of which he is the Co-President and Chief Executive Officer. Mr. Martin is a former Chair of the Board of Directors of the World Wildlife Fund (Canada) and a co-founder and General Partner of the Capital for Aboriginal Prosperity and Entrepreneurship Fund (CAPE Fund).

James E. Martin

R. James E. Martin is a film and television producer and an owner of The CSL Group Inc. and Horizon Capital Holdings. Mr. Martin began his career marketing films at The Movie Network before working in theatrical distribution with TVA International, a subsidiary of Montreal’s Astral Network. Since 2006, he has been producing features through his own production company, High Treason Productions, and is currently developing a television co-production in partnership with Ciné Télé Action.

Brian McManus

Brian McManus is the Executive Chair and CEO of Uni-Select Inc. Mr. McManus is also a member of the Board of Directors and the Audit Committee of Metro Inc. From 2001 to 2019, Mr. McManus was the President and CEO of Stella-Jones Inc.

Lone Fønss Schrøder

Lone Fønss Schrøderis the Chief Executive Officer of Concordium AG, a global provider of blockchain technologies. She is Vice-Chair of Volvo Cars AB and Chair of the Audit Committee, and is a director of Geely Sweden Holdings AB, Ingka Holding B.V. (Ikea Group), Akastor ASA, Aker Solutions ASA and Aker Horizons. She has held several senior management and CEO positions at A.P. Møller-Maersk A/S and became CEO and President of Wallenius Lines AB in 2005.